The Gerry Marshall Trophy Winner - Jon Winter - BARC Awards 2022

BARC - The British Automobile Racing Club Audio News and Interviews

06-02-2023 • 5分

The Gerry Marshall Trophy - Named in honour of the iconic saloon car driver Gerry Marshall, this accolade is awarded to the driver or BARC member that epitomises Gerry’s philosophy of motorsport.

Jon is the organiser and promoter of the hugely popular Carbon8 Hyundai Coupe Cup with Toyo Tires.

The series is a budget conscious, single-make category for first, second and third generation two-litre Hyundai Coupe machines. Since its inception a few years ago, Winter has been the driving force behind the series growing in stature, with grid sizes continuing to grow and the racing continually being captivating.